电子邮件和传真到EDI转换

自动将入站电子邮件和传真文档转换为EDI和XML

许多中小型企业(SMB)根本不具备IT资源或专业知识,无法以公司首选的B2B电子格式交换业务文档。 自动转换为EDI可将通过电子邮件和传真发送的订单,发票和其他常见业务文档转换为结构化数据,从而节省了时间并减少了手动将这些文档重新键入后端系统时可能出现的错误。

OpenText Email2EDI和 OpenText Fax2EDI利用机器学习以及最先进的文档和字符识别系统之一,将电子邮件和传真形式转换为结构化的EDI或XML数据,以捕获基于纸张的数据并填充采购和订单管理应用程序。

一个适合贸易伙伴的数字生态系统

弥合数字供应链鸿沟:与非数字贸易伙伴进行数字协作的方法提示

阅读电子书

OpenText Email2EDI和Fax2EDI概述

Email2EDI和Fax2EDI,可用于 OpenText B2B托管服务的客户,不需要贸易合作伙伴或公司更改通过电子邮件和传真发送文档的商业惯例。 该解决方案使用电子邮件和传真到EDI的转换来简化流程并通过以下方式发送信息 OpenText 交易网格到收件人的后端系统,就像其他任何电子交易文件一样。

作为业务整合的领导者, OpenText 提供一系列数字化入门解决方案以扩展 OpenText 交易网格并帮助公司合并来自大小企业的所有业务交易。 提高交易可视性和业务流程效率,并通过将电子邮件和传真转换为EDI,XML或其他必需协议的方式,朝着100%数字化入职迈出下一步。

OpenText Email2EDI和Fax2EDI功能

卓越的文件和字符识别

使用现有最先进的文档和字符识别系统之一,将结构化和非结构化文档转换为所需格式的可用数据,例如EDI和XML。

通过机器学习进行自助验证

允许用户纠正错误或遗漏,并逐步提高总体捕获和转换功能。 自助服务功能和机器学习训练系统仅需单击几下即可识别文档布局并为任何新的贸易伙伴或公司找到所需的数据。

业务规则和异常处理

定义业务规则并改进对大量文档的处理,同时减少需要采取措施的异常数量,并在需要时创建解决异常的工作流程。

多语言功能

支持70多种语言和字符集的多种语言的电子邮件和传真数字化。 自我验证Web客户端和机器学习训练系统识别不常见的符号和字符。

“我们必须找到一种方法来解决通过电子邮件手动输入到系统中的订单数量不断增加的问题。 我们有一些贸易伙伴,他们不具备可以转向EDI的技术,因此 OpenText Email2EDI提供了一种解决方案,可以自动处理这些传入的电子邮件订单,而无需客户投资更改。”

EDI协调员Jeanelle Frazer, 可口可乐Amatil

OpenText Email2EDI和Fax2EDI的好处

提高业务流程效率

自动执行耗时的任务,避免容易出错的手动输入,及早发现并纠正任何错误,并消除尽可能多的电子邮件,传真和纸张处理,以保持业务顺畅和客户满意。

提高交易安全性和可见性

将所有业务交易合并到一个受信任的位置, OpenText 交易网格,以减少人工工作量,提高数据质量并提高运营效率。

扩展和利用ERP投资

将通过电子邮件或传真发送的业务文档转换为任何必需的格式,例如EDI或XML,以自动填充后端系统,从而提高现有ERP投资的使用率和价值。

实现100%数字采用

通过轻松地以数字形式加入合作伙伴或公司,实现100%的采用率,而无需他们更改他们熟悉的流程。

一个适合贸易伙伴的数字生态系统

弥合数字供应链鸿沟:与非数字贸易伙伴进行数字协作的方法提示。

阅读电子书

联系方式

博客

下载

相关解决方案

Email and fax conversion to EDI

Automatically convert inbound email and fax documents to EDI and XML

Many small and midsized businesses (SMBs) simply do not have the IT resources or expertise to exchange business documents in a company’s preferred electronic B2B format. Automatic conversion to EDI turns emailed and faxed orders, invoices and other common business documents into structured data, saving time and reducing errors that may occur from manually rekeying those documents into backend systems.

OpenText Email2EDI and OpenText Fax2EDI utilize one of the most advanced document and character recognition systems to transform emailed and faxed forms into structured EDI or XML data to capture paper-based data and populate procurement and order management applications.

One digital ecosystem for trading partners

Bridge the digital supply chain gap: How-to tips for digital collaboration with non-digital trading partners

Read the eBook

What is email and fax conversion to EDI?

Some trading partners and corporates are unable to trade electronically, are unwilling to change current business practices or simply prefer to email and fax business documents. Optical character recognition (OCR) and other technologies perform email and fax conversion to EDI, XML or other required electronic formats to deliver captured data into internal business applications.

OpenText Email2EDI and Fax2EDI overview

Email2EDI and Fax2EDI, digital onboarding solutions available to OpenText B2B Managed Services customers, do not require trading partners or corporates to change their business practices of sending documents via email and fax. The solutions use email and fax conversion to EDI to streamline the process and send the information through OpenText Trading Grid to the recipient’s back-end systems, just like any other electronic transaction file.

As a leader in business integration, OpenText offers a portfolio of digital onboarding solutions to extend OpenText Trading Grid and help companies consolidate all business transactions from large and small businesses. Improve transaction visibility and business process efficiency and take the next steps toward 100% digital onboarding with email and fax conversion to EDI, XML or other required protocol.

OpenText Email2EDI and Fax2EDI features

Superior document and character recognition

document and character recognition process

Transform structured and unstructured documents into useable data in required formats, such as EDI and XML with OpenText™ Capture Center, one of the most advanced document and character recognition systems available.

Self-service validation

self-service validation feature
Allow users to correct errors or omissions as they occur and incrementally improve overall capture and conversion capabilities. Self-service capabilities and machine learning train the system to find required data for any new trading partner or corporates and any new form, in just a few clicks.

Business rules and exception handling

Define business rules and improve processing on a higher volume of documents, while reducing the number of exceptions that require action and, when required, creating workflows to resolve the exception.

Multilingual capabilities

Digitize emails and faxes in multiple languages with support for more than 70 languages and character sets. The self-validation web client and machine learning trains the system to recognize uncommon symbols and characters.

“We had to find a way to address the growing number of orders that come to us via email that had to be entered into the system manually. We had some trading partners that didn’t have the technology to be able to move to EDI, so OpenText Email2EDI provided a solution to automate the processing of these incoming email orders without the need for the customer to invest in the change.”

Jeanelle Frazer, EDI Coordinator, Coca Cola Amatil

OpenText Email2EDI and Fax2EDI benefits

Increase business process efficiency

Automate time-consuming tasks, avoid error-prone manual entry, identify and correct any errors early and eliminate as much of the email, fax and paper handling as possible to keep business running smoothly and customers happy.

Improve transaction security and visibility

Consolidate all business transactions in one trusted place, OpenText Trading Grid, to reduce manual workloads, improve data quality and increase operational efficiency.

Extend and leverage ERP investments

Transform emailed or faxed business documents into any required format, such as EDI or XML, to automatically populate backend systems, increasing the use and value of existing ERP investments.

Achieve 100% digital adoption

Achieve 100% adoption rates by easily digitally onboarding partner or corporates, without requiring them to change their familiar processes.

One digital ecosystem for trading partners

Bridge the digital supply chain gap: How-to tips for digital collaboration with non-digital trading partners.

Read the eBook

Contact us

Blogs

Downloads

Related Solutions