患者信息交流

过渡到数字患者信息交换以改善患者结果

保密性是医疗保健行业的基石。 HIPAA准则要求必须安全地传达患者信息。 用于记录交换的纸质传真会导致临床效率低下,劳动密集型流程,在护理时无法访问患者信息以及提供商之间的护理协调缓慢,所有这些都会增加成本并危及患者护理。 这些缺点已得到广泛认可,但仍有近一半的患者信息仍通过纸质传真传输。

对于依靠传真但需要更高安全性和数据互操作性的医疗保健提供者而言,数字无纸传真势在必行。 OpenText 患者信息交换解决方案在整个医疗保健系统中提供数字传真和直接消息传递,并与电子病历(EMR)和后端系统实现了丰富的集成,从而提高了效率,降低了成本并改善了医疗协调。

OpenText 患者信息交换解决方案概述

OpenText™RightFax™是集中式传真服务器,可在整个卫生组织中提供无纸传真。 与其他传真解决方案不同,RightFax提供了与EMR和后端系统的最深入,最广泛的集成,可在整个护理范围内安全,合规地交换PHI。

RightFax是唯一旨在帮助加快互操作性的传真解决方案,以便与患者进行电子信息交换。 OpenText™RightFax™Healthcare Direct,这是有史以来第一个将传真和直接消息传递结合在单个平台上的解决方案,用于直接交换安全和加密的电子患者信息。

通过将与其他提供商交换的所有内容转换为安全,可互操作和电子交换的方式,卫生组织可以消除纸质传真的低效率,优化患者信息交换并通过数字护理协调来提高患者安全性。 OpenText 数字传真解决方案已通过Epic认证,可在App Orchard中使用,可实现无纸化,易于使用的数字传真,从而降低成本并提高HIPAA的合规性。

OpenText 患者信息交换解决方案功能

与EHR无关的内容交换的丰富集成

在任何EHR系统之间以传真或结构化格式包装任何类型的文档,并提供市场上最预制的集成。

从任何地方传真

利用台式机,电子邮件,EMR,打印到传真驱动程序和Web应用程序从任何位置发送,接收和管理传真。

出站传真到直接邮件的转换

将非结构化的出站传真文档转换为结构化的直接消息,从而将无缝记录包含在患者图表中。

预建的多功能打印机连接器

通过用于多功能打印机(MFP)的内置连接器交换传真和直接消息,包括Ricoh®,KonicaMinolta®和Xerox®设备。 从MFP设备发送时,这些连接器提供传真和传真到直接的转换,以进行出站传输。

“OpenText RightFax对我们来说是一个巨大的胜利。 从传真成为系统中的真正痛点,到如今已成为一种优势。 我们的用户社区知道这一点,因此已经开始进行更多传真。 甚至六个月前还没有达到的信心水平现​​在已经完全翻转。 他们知道,无论他们发送的是什么,都会到达那里。”

Brant Burington,技术服务和支持经理, 夏普社区医疗集团

OpenText 患者信息交换解决方案的好处

降低风险并改善患者护理

通过无纸传真和可互操作的直接消息在护理点实时访问文档。

建立联系并改善护理协调

通过改善记录共享来提高护理的连续性,从而实现更安全的护理过渡并改善患者的治疗效果。

改善流程和员工效率

简化传真并减少花在低效纸张管理上的时间,从而节省了病人护理的时间。

降低成本

利用用于传真和直接消息传递的统一平台,避免使用会增加总拥有成本的点解决方案。

OpenText 患者信息交换解决方案

让我们谈谈数字传真

找出原因 OpenText™RightFax™和其他市场领先的数字传真解决方案。

与一个人说话 OpenText 技术专家

联系方式

相关解决方案

Patient information exchange

Transition to digital patient information exchange for improved patient outcomes

Confidentiality is a cornerstone of the healthcare industry. HIPAA guidelines mandate that patient information be communicated securely. Paper-based fax for records exchange drives clinical inefficiencies, labor-intensive processes, limited access to patient information at the point of care and slow care coordination between providers, all of which increases costs and puts patient care in jeopardy. These drawbacks are widely recognized, yet nearly half of patient information is still transmitted by paper-based fax.

Digital, paperless fax is imperative for healthcare providers that rely on fax but require greater security and data interoperability. OpenText patient information exchange solutions provide digital faxing and Direct messaging across the health care system and deliver rich integrations with electronic medical records (EMR) and back-end systems to improve efficiency, decrease costs and improve care coordination.

What is patient information exchange?

Patient information exchange is the secure sharing of patient information, such as lab results, physician’s notes, diagnoses, transitions of care documents or any other vital health information between care providers, health systems and payers. Patient information exchange is protected in the U.S. by the Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act of 1996 (HIPAA). The Privacy Rule of HIPAA states that individuals’ health information is properly protected, while allowing the flow of health information needed to provide and promote high quality health care and to protect the public’s health and well-being. Healthcare organizations commonly exchange protected health information (PHI) through fax as a secure method of communication.

OpenText patient information exchange solutions overview

OpenText™ RightFax™ is a centralized fax server that provides paperless faxing across an entire health organization. Unlike other fax solutions, RightFax provides the deepest and broadest integrations with EMR and back-end systems for the secure and compliant exchange of PHI across the entire care spectrum.

RightFax is the only fax solution designed to help accelerate interoperability for the electronic exchange of patient information with OpenText™ RightFax™ Healthcare Direct, the first-ever solution to combine fax and Direct messaging in a single platform for the direct exchange of secure and encrypted electronic patient information.

By transforming all content exchanged with other providers to secure, interoperable and electronic exchanges, health organizations eliminate the inefficiencies of paper-based fax, optimize patient information exchange and improve patient safety with digital care coordination.

OpenText patient information exchange solutions features

Rich integration for EHR-agnostic content exchange

Delivers any type of document as a fax or wrapped in a structured format to and from any EHR system. RightFax offers more pre-built integrations than any fax server on the market.

Fax from anywhere

Leverages desktop, email, EMRs, print-to-fax drivers and web applications to send, receive and manage faxes from any location.

Outbound fax to Direct messages conversion

Turns unstructured outbound fax documents into structured Direct messages, enabling seamless record inclusion into patient charts.

Pre-built multi-function printer connectors

Exchanges fax and Direct messages with pre-built connectors for multi-function printers (MFP), including Ricoh®, Konica Minolta® and Xerox® devices. These connectors provide fax and fax-to-Direct conversion for outbound transmissions when sending from the MFP device.

“OpenText RightFax has been a huge win for us. We have gone from faxing being a real pain point in our system to actually becoming a strength. Our user community knows this and has started faxing more because of it. The confidence level, which was not there even just six months ago, has completely flipped now. They know that whatever they send is going to get there.”

Brant Burington, Manager, Technical Services and Support, Sharp Community Medical Group

OpenText patient information exchange solutions benefits

Reduce risk and improve patient care

Access documents in realtime at the point of care with paperless faxing and interoperable Direct messages.

Achieve connectivity and improve care coordination

Enhance continuity of care with improved records sharing, resulting in safer transitions of care and improved patient outcomes.

Improve processes and staff efficiency

Simplify faxing and reduce time spent on inefficient paper management, freeing time for patient care.

Reduce cost

Leverage a unified platform for fax and Direct messaging and avoid using point-solutions that drive up total cost of ownership.

OpenText patient information exchange solutions

Fax server software

OpenText™ RightFax provides paperless faxing across an entire health organization with rich integrations to EMR applications.


Modernize and integrate faxing

Direct messaging

OpenText™ RightFax™ Healthcare Direct sends and receives content via fax or Direct messages.


Accelerate interoperability

OpenText patient information exchange solutions

Fax server software

OpenText™ RightFax provides paperless faxing across an entire health organization with rich integrations to EMR applications.


Modernize and integrate faxing

Direct messaging

OpenText™ RightFax™ Healthcare Direct sends and receives content via fax or Direct messages.


Accelerate interoperability

Let’s talk about digital fax

Find out about OpenText™ RightFax™ and other market leading digital fax solutions.

Speak with an OpenText expert

Contact us

Related solutions